Skip to content

Back to Wado Ryu

April 13, 2013

Monday night (8th April) , was my first time back in wado ryu for 8 years, i’ve been revising my kata, for the last 2 weeks.

The dojo is the York bar WMC Wado club taken by Sensei Jim Moorhouse (International Budo Association), the class covered warm ups, kihon (basics), ippon style attack and couters, and we finished with kushanku kata (which i made a mistake towards the and and missed a turn out).

I’ve sent off my insurance and membership form for my I.B.A. registration.

Looking forward to class next week, soon i’ll be able to attend twice a week, but for the next 2 weeks i’ve got other commitments.

Hoping to grow, develop and continue to advance in my Karate.

From → weekly blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

