Skip to content

Even a drop of water….

April 17, 2015

‘Even a drop of water can pierce a stone’ This is an old Japanese saying, the late Rev. Kensho Furuya ( Aikido Centre of Los Angeles) used to say in his blog.

He would use it when describing the learning process for Aikido (or Zen) slowly drop by drop, the water will erode the stone.

This week has been one of ups and downs, I really enjoyed Aikido on Monday, and just like the above saying, I think I’m slowly getting my head around this Ki-Aikido syllabus, that’s not to say that I wasn’t pulled up for a couple of techniques where my brain reverted to my previous Aikikai techniques, but slowly drop by drop – it’s finally beginning to sink in.

Tuesday and Wednesday I was ‘hit’ by a wave of negativity, partly through work I think, plus I was hoping to start my HBL250 class this week, but I haven’t received my login details yet.

Thursday was much better, I realised that this negative feeling, were of my own creation and that in Buddhist terms was my ‘fundamental darkness’ – Thursday night was our (Rotherham & Doncaster district) Buddhist principles class, I took this one which was about ‘esho-funi’ that is the oneness of self and environment, the evening went well, and my wife (Karen) bless her had put food on for everyone, so we were all fed and watered.

From → weekly blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

