Skip to content
Tags

The best laid plans…

July 3, 2015

Well after getting back from our family holiday, I was raring to go and get back to the dojo on Monday night, and I had made the decision to return to my Zen practice on Tuesday night in Sheffield.

Oh well, Monday the trains were delayed by over half an hour, so I ended up missing Aikido and once again good ‘ole Northern Rail was running almost 50mins late on Tuesday so I missed my trains and subsequently didn’t get to Zen either.

I’m looking forward to the Budo workshop in Sheffield on the 16th, It will be great to see Mater Kay again and his students at Springwater Taekwondo.

Oh well lets hope next week, I can make Aikido, let me re-phrase that next week I will make Aikido, even if I have to turn up late, due to our fantastic rail network.

 

From → weekly blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

