Skip to content

RIP Marcus Czarnecki

December 24, 2022

My friend and somewhat of a mentor Marcus passed away on the 22nd December.

A larger than life character, his enthusiasm, happiness and warmth could fill a room, we first met when I sought out the SGI Buddhist practice (from my previous Zen practice) he would often visit on a Thursday night to do evening Gongyo together, and give me some guidance and encouragement.

Marcus encouraged me to receive Gohonzon, and take my level 1 exam, he was always a source of encouragement and inspiration in my practice, especially when my local district had to close, and I was unable to attend meetings.

So rest in peace my friend, I will always cherish those Thursday nights full of warmth and wisdom, hopefully our paths will cross again, and we can continue our conversations and studies.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Andrew Morrison permalink

    Oh, that’s very sad news. As you say, a really kind and wonderful man.

Leave a comment